Trackstar Awards annual ceremony in West Norfolk

today 7

share close

West Norfolk drivers picked up plenty of silverware at the annual Trackstar Awards night.The area is well-represented on the National Banger scene and this was reflected with a double-digit number of drivers collecting silverware.Reggie Turnbull was voted the best newcomer of 2023 whilst a delighted Troy Cobbett was voted the most improved driver of 2023.Just missing out by one per cent to James Licquorice for the Driver’s Driver of the Year was Kieran Bowman.Bowman still had plenty of silverware to pick up as he took home trophies for coming home eighth in the national points and fourth in the Entertainer League.Another driver picking up two accolades was UK champion Harry Cobb who finished in ninth place in the National Points and also picked up a Merit Award whilst veteran Davey Cox scooped two awards – one for a great seventh place finish in the points together with a Merit Award.Troy Cobbett also picked up an award for finishing in fifth place in the National Points whilst Merit Awards following impressive performances in 2023 went to Dan Bitson, Paul Lovick, Sam Hildon, Tony Pallett and Ben Cox.Morgan Bailey displayed plenty of promise in the junior bangers and his displays were rewarded with a Merit Award in this formula.

Motorsport Lynn News Reporter

Written by:

Rate it