skip_previous play_arrow skip_next
00:00 00:00
  • cover play_arrow

    KL1 Radio Local Radio for West Norfolk


Major changes to the Shadow Cabinet

todayNovember 29, 2021 9

share close

Major changes to the Shadow Cabinet

Sir Keir Starmer has reshuffled his top team

Following the reshuffle of the Shadow Cabinet, the new roles have been announced.

Labour leader Sir Keir Starmer has made changes to his top team.

Here is a full list of appointments:

Deputy leader, shadow first secretary of state, shadow chancellor of the Duchy of Lancaster and shadow secretary for the future of work: Angela Rayner

Shadow chancellor of the Exchequer: Rachel Reeves

Shadow business and industrial strategy secretary: Jonathan Reynolds

Shadow climate change and net zero secretary: Ed Miliband

Shadow levelling up, housing, communities and local government secretary: Lisa Nandy

Shadow defence secretary: John Healey

Shadow digital, culture, media and sport secretary: Lucy Powell

Shadow education secretary: Bridget Phillipson

Shadow environment, food and rural affairs secretary: Jim McMahon

Shadow foreign, commonwealth and development affairs secretary: David Lammy

Shadow health and social care secretary: Wes Streeting

Shadow home secretary: Yvette Cooper

Shadow international trade secretary: Nick Thomas-Symonds

Shadow minister of state at the Cabinet Office: Jenny Chapman

Shadow justice secretary: Steve Reed

Shadow transport secretary: Louise Haigh

Shadow women and equalities secretary, party chair and chair of Labour Policy Review: Anneliese Dodds

Shadow work and pensions secretary: Jonathan Ashworth

Shadow Attorney General: Emily Thornberry

Shadow cabinet minister for mental health: Rosena Allin-Khan

Shadow cabinet minister for international development: Preet Gill

Shadow chief secretary to HM Treasury: Pat McFadden

Shadow Wales secretary: Jo Stevens

Shadow Scotland secretary: Ian Murray

Shadow Northern Ireland secretary: Peter Kyle

National campaign coordinator: Shabana Mahmood

Shadow leader of the House of Commons: Thangam Debbonaire

Shadow chief whip: Alan Campbell

Shadow leader of the House of Lords: Angela Smith

Opposition chief whip in the House: Roy Kennedy



Published: by Radio NewsHub

Written by: admin

Rate it

Previous post

Local News

King’s Lynn Town part company with manager Ian Culverhouse

King's Lynn Town have this afternoon confirmed they have parted company with manager Ian Culverhouse.The move comes with the Linnets second bottom of the National League and follows a damaging home defeat to fellow strugglers Aldershot on Saturday.The club says it is now inviting applications to replace Culverhouse, but has not announced any temporary managerial arrangements.Ian Culverhouse has left King's Lynn Town today.A statement on the club's website, posted a […]

todayNovember 29, 2021 20