Local News

Long-serving staff members at college awarded for commitment

today 9

share close

Long-serving members of staff working at a town’s college have been recognised for their years of service.A long service awards breakfast was held at the College of West Anglia and was hosted by principal David Pomfret to celebrate each person’s loyalty and commitment.Staff who have been working at the college for either 10, 20 or 25 years were invited to the breakfast event at the Novus Restaurant on Lynn’s campus.

Some of the long-serving members of staff at the College of West Anglia who were invited to the breakfast by David Pomfret (front row middle)

David Pomfret said: “Many of our staff have worked for CWA for long periods of time and I would like to thank every staff member for their dedication to the college and to changing lives through learning.“The combined service of those collecting awards is a quite staggering 450 years. “CWA and our students have enjoyed multiple achievements and successes over the years, and none of this would have been possible without the commitment of our staff.”Each was awarded a certificate and gift voucher. Colleagues with five years of continuous service will also receive a gift voucher and certificate.The full list of staff achieving awards is as follows:5 years’ service: Nicola BarkerMaria Chaplin Robert ClarkeKevin Coates Clare CodmanCibele De Carvalho Wobine De Sitter Rebecca ForemanNatasha GoodaleCarl GoodsonLucy HanslipHelen HarrisonAgnieszka HeisigTracey HensonMark HeslingNiki HewlettRobyn HodginsTrazy HoweMandy LakeyBethany LambertNichola MarshMarie ParryClaudia RumseyMatthew ScottAnna StoneEmma TowlerAndrew WestmancoatSimon WilliamsonBelinda WilsonMichele WilsonTerry WoodLucy Woolnough10 years’ service: Mercedes BillsLucas CooperJane CopelandGemma DoughtyClare FieldSusan GreerGillian HeslingJoanne IrelandSharon JohnsonTara JohnsonClare KnightIrene LeePaul LeeperBelinda MarshallKarrie OxboroughEmma PewterAlison RuddFrances RudlandPaul SeamanKatie SmithSara SpencerChristopher StanhopeKelly White20 years’ service: Susan BakerJohn BartonNatalie GoochCaroline GreysonJulie PochettyNigel Wagg25 years’ service: Michael BoyceJodie CaseleyJulie CollinsHelen Sims

Written by:

Rate it